That’s My Song

Today I got notice from YouTube which telling me I have been using copyrighted song. I am surprised, since I created the song by myself using a software. What?

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 13.01.55

That is my very first video I had uploaded to YouTube about unboxing my purchased Original Operating System Windows 8 Pro. I used a song which I had created using a software named Music Maker Jam, as background music. It was 2012, about 4 years ago. Now claimed as other person song. Oooookay.

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 13.36.07

What To Do?

  1. You may file a dispute that you disagree to the claim and so on. No, I would not take this action. Since I am not a lawyer and I also do not get any significant value from the song.
  2. You may remove the song and swap it to other music. How? Go to audio tab the choose a music which would played over original audio.

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 13.44.46

Bonus

Please like ★ if you want more posts about video. Share to let your friends know this post. Subscribe to get updates of this blog.

One thought on “That’s My Song

Comments are closed.