Free wifi? No, thanks

Since long time ago, free public wifi is a big no for me. It is offered in café, airport, hotel, restaurants, even train station or bus shelter. I never use one to minimise security breach of my personal digital data. I am no famous but I do not want to be digitally destroyed by losing my own private data, email, etc.

Free_WiFi_Sticker

I always connected through my own private wifi, mostly Bolt or tethering via mobile which using Telkomsel. If you really really want to connect to those free wifi, be sure not to use them to access financial information (bank account, shop online) or other sensitive site. You may also use Virtual Private Network (VPN) to create encrypted tunnel or communication to access those sensitive websites. Make sure that you are visiting HTTPS and also implement 2 factor authentication.

Featured image taken by Glenn Carstens-Peters

Anything to be shared? Leave them below...

